Inochi: The Book of Life by Mikoto Masahilo Nakazono (with Sound Card)

  • Sale
  • $17.95 USD
  • Regular price $24.00 USD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In Inochi- The Book of Life, the author presents the ancient life principle of Kototama Futomani, describing the essential sound vibrations that underlie all universal phenomena, and what this means for human life. ​

O Sensei Nakazono presents the ancient principle of Kototama. The 50 life rhythms, including the 5 mother sounds combining with the 10 father rhythms, are explored fully. He explains how this understanding and practice opens one up to the highest level of human capacity. Furthermore, the three orders of human society are delineated and explained in detail, for the benefit of society and future generations.

About the author:

Born in May 1918 in Southern Japan, Kagoshima District, Sensei Nakazono began his studies by practicing kendo at the age of 6, judo at 12, and karate at 19. Later he studied many other forms of martial arts; then fully immersed himself in the art of Aikido, learning directly from O Sensei Ueshiba, its founder.

Following his mother’s inclination, Sensei Nakazono began his formal studies of acupuncture in 1934 at age 16. He was a student of George Ohsawa, the founder of macrobiotics, and Sakai Sensei, who taught the spirit of finite form, Jizo Bosatsu.

​He was re-introduced to the Kototama Principle by Sensei Ogasawara, and revised every aspect of his life and work from this profound viewpoint. In 1972 he moved to Santa Fe, where he established the Kototama Institute to teach Aikido, natural therapy, and the Kototama Principle. He inspired the passage of the New Mexico Acupuncture Act in 1973, and was honored as “A Living Treasure” in Santa Fe, New Mexico in July of 1984.

​Sensei Nakazono taught the Kototama Principle in Santa Fe and throughout the world. He devoted his life to handing it over for the sake of all humanity. His books  embody his teachings, great vision and compassion for  mankind. He passed over on October 8, 1994.

119 pages

Bonus: Includes Kototama sound card, printed in full color on high quality card stock.